Executive Committee Members

Prof. Achyuta Samanta

Founder & Mentor, KIIT

Achyuta Samanta, after obtaining Master’s Degree in Chemistry in 1987 from Utkal University, started his career at 22 years of age. He has 30 years of teaching experience to his credit so far.

Prof. Samanta went on to serve KIIT as its first Chancellor and has had the distinction of being the youngest Chancellor of any Indian University. He served University Grants Commission (UGC) as Member for two consecutive terms (2008-11 & 2011-2014) and was a Member of the Executive Committee of All Indian Council for Technical Education (AICTE).

Executive Committee Members

 Smt. Saswati Bal
Smt. Saswati BalPresident
Shri Rabindra Nath Dash
Shri Rabindra Nath DashSecretary
Shri Umapada Bose
Shri Umapada BoseMember

Contact Info


Phone: +91 674 2725113

Fax: +91 674 2725113


KIIT Deemed to be University

  • Deemed to be University under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956
  • 'A' Category Deemed to be University as per Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India
  • 'A' Grade by NAAC
  • 'Tier 1' (Washington Accord) accreditation by NBA
  • Respective Courses Approved by Statutory Bodies of Govt. of India: MCI, DCI, BCI, INC, etc

Upcoming Events

  1. Marching Beyond the Libraries

    November 16 - November 17
  2. CHIMERA 2K18

    November 16 @ 8:00 am - November 18 @ 5:00 pm
  3. KIITIS NCLF 2018 - KIIT